top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Cye

Rattan Weaver - Sarah's Movement Research (Diary)

First Movement Research by Sarah (2/11/2020~6/11/2020)


2/11/2020 (Mon)



3/11/2020 (Tue)




4/11/2020 (Wed)




5/11/2020 (Thu)





6/11/2020 (Fri)




Overall reflection:

Initially, I thought of the movement research task for my teammates and I because I wanted to really explore and practice the actions in the video. I thought that it would start to get boring as the days pass because we would be watching the same video and doing the same actions everyday for a week (5 days).


But soon I found out that it was the direct opposite of boring: everyday, I would watch the same 5 minute video and still have new findings that I can input into my actions to improve them. It was something that I progressively enjoyed doing daily. In a nutshell, I was glad that I was able to explore something new and improve my actions everyday through a week of movement research.

13 views

Recent Posts

See All

Rattan Weaver - Combo1 - Anna

整体是被一个东西框着的 -框着 Action 看到很多圆的分割都是很even的很像我们跳舞的节奏和zizac的规律,很像我们砍竹的那个次数和频率很even -频率 Dynamic 很像另一个人在开始撞那些球去给那些球自由碰撞,球给我的感觉是可移动的,zizac感觉好像一开始就是固定了的 -移动 Space 下面有一片黑色的东西看起来很像那种古老的电视机接受不到信号时会有的信号 -接受不到信号 re

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page