top of page
  • Doris Lee

The Reason of Continuing & Expanding the Project

Updated: Jun 18, 2021



The experience we had throughout the journey was profound. I always develop a stronger feeling every time I sat down to gather my breaths and organise my thoughts after I revisited my memories and the living heritage. I knew I had to take it from there. This decision became, even more, assuring when we accumulated the feedbacks from the audience, my fellow performers and artists that collaborated with us.

We decided to take a bold leap.

Last time, it was more of an experiencing, documenting, concluding, and expressing personal viewpoints. This time, we will include too fun and connection in our work. We will focus more on the chemistry between ourselves (including performing arts and artists), the artisans, and the community as we believe involvement plays an important role in cultivating awareness.

This time we will reach out beyond Butterworth, we will draw and direct attention to what matters, we will show gratitude, and we will highlight how to realign mind, body and heart.


We think these craftsmanship are not only beautiful in the sense of their originality and how they were genuinely crafted but also on how they reminded us about what we should do in carrying out our tasks.

We want to contribute ourselves to make a difference in the sustainability of their living - we want to explore the possibility of fine art and performing arts in helping the artisans practically.

One of our interviewee, the owner of Huk Hin Chicks Blind, that we have kept for future reference.

Photo Credit: @norulle.a


3 views

Recent Posts

See All

After n days...

Hi everyone, my name is Yieng Zhu... yes Yieng Zhu, again is Y-I-E-N-G Z-H-U There are quite a few people who wrote and pronounce my name wrongly TT In case you dont knw the pinyin... Yùn zhù 韵祝 I a

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page